Peanut Butter Balls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This is my second time making these, they are soooooo goooood! The first time I halfed the recipe because I didn't know what they would turn out like plus I had never made peanut butter balls before (so simple!) but this time I made the whole batch but I used milk chocolate because I don't have semi sweet :S STILL YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linkynrose
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
These were not bad but I prefer the creamier texture of buckeyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is such an easy recipe and it was enjoyed by all. I get many requests for the recipe. I substituted with crunchy peanut butter plus 2 tablespoons of creamy peanut buttter and they were just awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
WAY too much confectioner's sugar! and no where near enough chocolate for dipping (i had to use twice as much). overall too sweet due to the confect. sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I followed the video instructions and used an extra 1/4 cup of butter....I used 2cups of chocolate chips and have done half the batch, so need to purchase another bag of chocolate chips. I think if you had 2 cups of melted chocolate you would have enough... 2 cups of un melted chocolate is not enough for 90 one inch balls.Taste great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
i make these evry year at christmas ,i use peanut m&m candies as a filling .instead of crunchy peanut butter ,everyone loves them and they truly do not last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These were so delicious and decadent! I like a darker chocolate, so I used half semisweet and half bittersweet chocolate. Using a high quality chocolate is key. Based on other comments, I also slightly increased the peanut butter and slightly decreased the sugar. My husband does not like anything too sugary, and he went crazy over these. I will definitely be making these again. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sibegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made a similar recipe last year for christmas gifting and everyone loved them! I made a small batch for my husband and I to try and they were delicious so i made a larger batch for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I use chocolate almond bark coating and it works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
The kids loved these. And the men too. Made them for superbowl party. They shaped up to mini footballs and they were easy to dip. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States