Peanut Butter Balls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These were so delicious and decadent! I like a darker chocolate, so I used half semisweet and half bittersweet chocolate. Using a high quality chocolate is key. Based on other comments, I also slightly increased the peanut butter and slightly decreased the sugar. My husband does not like anything too sugary, and he went crazy over these. I will definitely be making these again. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sibegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made a similar recipe last year for christmas gifting and everyone loved them! I made a small batch for my husband and I to try and they were delicious so i made a larger batch for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I use chocolate almond bark coating and it works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
The kids loved these. And the men too. Made them for superbowl party. They shaped up to mini footballs and they were easy to dip. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Love these so much! I coat with baker's squares, only because the microwaving saves me a step. These go in my Christmas gift boxes every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
GOOD! This is the exact same recipe in the Kelloggs Rice Krispies cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Delicious. Love to eat them after they have been refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
in elementary school 40 years ago our hungarian cook made these balls. kids would trade their entire lunch for a peanut butter ball.i was so excited to find this recipe. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I followed the recommendations given by most of the reviews. 18oz container of Jif Crunchy Peanut Butter, and half of the confectioner's sugar, also I did half milk choc and half semi-sweet. Chilled before rolling and then froze for 2-3 min after adding chocolate. They turned out excellent, added a little red and green sugar to the top to make them festive. Tried this with cream cheese frosting as suggested by one reviewer and it was terrible, skip that alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These are WAY too sweet as the recipe is written. I cut the sugar to 2 cups and all I could taste was sugar - I couldn't even taste the peanut butter. I wound up having to melt down another cup of peanut butter and add another few cups of cereal to make them edible. I would never put more than 1 cup of sugar in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States