Peanut Butter Balls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
So easy, so addicitive and so popular! Using ingredients found already in stock in the cupboards and easily substitues (for cereals) Great taste and so nice for this time of year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Cree-Lowe

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Made these with Almond Bark instead of the chocolate morsels and they turned out great! Almond Bark doesn't melt as quickly when little hands handle them as the Chocolate morsels do. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SPARKLE33
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These couldn't be any more wonderful. Because it is what we had on hand I used half natural peanut butter and half crunchy Jif. The flavor was just right. Following a commenter's suggestion I added cereal, but we didn't have rice crispies so I crumbled some frosted flakes and put them in. Added a nice, sweet crunch. Finally, husband came home with milk chocolate chips instead of semisweet so the coating was made of those, which may have contributed to their sweet, rich, wonderfulness. I put a toothpick in each peanut butter ball before the first chill, and then slid it out as I dipped each in a spoonful of melted chocolate. It made the process much easier. Finally, I used three bags of chocolate chips - much more than the 2 cups called for in the recipe. I'll make these every holiday season from now on, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Good recipe. I chilled the mixture over night and used a cookies scoop the next day to form the balls. I dipped some in semi-sweet and some in milk choc. I pefered the milk choc. I also added about a T. of crisco to the choc. when melting, a t. of veg. oil does the trick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3D's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Yummy!!!! The rice cereal (instead of gram crackers that i am used to) gives it a nice crunchy texture. Did use only 2 1/2 - 3 cups powdered sugar and i added a bit extra PB so they were more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Matushak Plach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
WAY TOO MUCH powdered sugar! It needed about half that. The powdered sugar made it hard to make into balls and then they broke apart while I was dipping them so I ran out of chocolate and then used choc. bark instead of choc. chips. They even tasted like they had way too much powdered sugar, and I love the stuff. It seems people are giving recipes good ratings just because they used the same ingredients, but they make it a whole different way. Not the recipe I was looking for I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These were good! If you chill the batter before you make the balls, they tend to roll a lot easier. I usually make these for the holidays as presents and tend to make large batches. I have found through the years that if I make it a few day project I do not get so ovewhelmed. I like to add a crunch bar or two to my chocolate and I make some with crunchy pb too! graham cracker crumbs instead of rice crispies is prefered by some too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I've been searching for a recipe like my Grandma's which seems to have been lost. This is the one, they are fantastic! I couldn't stop eating them even before they were dipped in chocolate. One change I did make was I doubled the amount of chocolate chips to cover all the balls. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Isela
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I just made these and they came out perfect and delicious! I liked the simple ingredients and didn't want to use shortening like the other recipes called for. For an added touch, I melted Resees chips in a small freezer bag in the microwave and cut the corner to drizzle over the top. I thought mine were pretty average size and I ended up with 60. They looked so professional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was a huge hit at the bake sale. My mom made these when I was little, they were just the same. I didn't chill the balls first because I was rushing, but with a spoon and a scooper it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States