Peanut Butter Balls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Oh wow! These are awesome! I did change one thing in the recipe though, but they still came out great! I only used 2 1/2 cups sugar (which was plenty)instead of the full 4 cups. My whole family loves them, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
These tasted FAB but beware that it is very dry and you will need to add more peanut butter. I made them as recipe says and they were so dry I couldn't even form a ball with any of it. Salvaged it with about a cup more of peanut butter melted with a tablespoon of butter. In the end they tasted very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I was looking for this recipe as my aunt used to always make these as I was growing up. My kids and husband have already fallen in love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corcoran, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!!!! I just won a baking contest at work with this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and added another 2 tbsp of butter to keep it soft enough to roll. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This is a great recipe, but I found it had too much sugar in it. I substituted 2-3 cups of the powdered sugar with 2-3 cups of powdered milk. It makes it taste sensational and it's much more nutritious, calcium, protein, and yes, less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Can't stop eating these! I only used 2 cups of sugar -plenty sweet. I may try less next time. The choc dipping is time consuming, so I think I'll try drizzling it over the top instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
These are awesome! I followed the recipe exactly and they are perfect! Not too rich, not too crunchy. Just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ally38562

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I made these to dip into chocolate fondue for a party. My husband said that reeses cups don't compare to these for a peanut butter fix. They were sooo good! They were very sweet and peanut buttery, moist, but not too moist. The crunchy-ness was a nice delicious touch. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I made this based on the many good reviews, before I realized that by the time people got done with their "modifications," they had a completely different recipe! I made this as-is, and it was so bland I added more peanut butter...still bad. If you want a good recipe like this, try Buckeyes i (delicious!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These are great, but definitely cut back the powdered sugar. They were too crumbly...I would use only 3 cups next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ulster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States