Peanut Butter Balls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
These were super good, I did use more chocolate chips than originally called for, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elbow Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
everyone loved them, easy to make. But needed 3 bags of chocolate chips to coat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These were a big hit over the Holidays. I'm sure they'll become a tradition in our family. I melted 2 ounces of paraffin wax (about 1/2 block) then added the chocolate chips. Put a toothpick in each ball & dipped in the chocolate mixture. The paraffin helps the chocolate set up faster. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Used 3C Powdered Sugar, 1/2 crunchy 1/2 smooth and a mix of semi & milk chocolate chips - also chilled the batter overnight before rolling into balls, and then chilled again before dipping in chocolate. YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMY! Very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Best peanut butter balls I've ever had. I do think that the sugar should be cut back some, not for sweetness but the recipe is very dry and the balls are very hard to mold. They tend to be pretty crumbly. It took me a total of three hours to make the full batch... a little excessive for me because I have two kids under two. I should've cut this batch in 1/2. Very tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookeMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These were really a hit! I took a platter of them to a Christmas party and they were devoured:) Will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
WOW! Theses were a hit! Very easy to make and really good. The peanut butter gives it a nice kick. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These were by far the best peanut butter balls I've ever had. Everyone at the party was asking how I made them(even guys!)and couldn't stop eating them! I made them like the recipe said except I didn't heat them both together, I melted the butter first and then poured it into room temp. peanut butter. I used guiradelli semi-sweet choco chips to melt and it hardened fast and easy. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Thank you for this recipe. Who doesn't like PB and chocolate together. Everyone loves these morsells of heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Very good recipe. Followed the recipe as is. I did have a hard time rolling them. Some of them were not sticky enough to hold the shape. Next time, i will only add 2 cups of the crispie cereal, maybe that will help. Very tastey and will be making again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States