Peanut Butter Balls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This recipe is very good!! They taste just like reese peanut butter cups with a little crunch of rice crispies. I will definatly make these again, maybe experiment with them a little too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I made this recipe again for the 2nd time. Its so good a double batch didn't last the 2 of us a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I love peanut butter balls and decided to try something a little different. They were good but I prefer them without the rice krispies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
peanut butter balls are good especialy with rice crispies but i personaly prefer buckeyes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Matlock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I used a full 18 oz jar of Jif (the only way to go), and later added about two heaping spoonfuls because I had too much powdered sugar. I only used 3 cups P.S., next time I think 2 would be just fine. Used milk chocolate chips, melted w/a little bit of parafin wax. Then w/a fork I "sprayed" some colored (colored w/food coloring paste) white chocolate over my egg shaped balls. They looked like little easter eggs. Turned out great, tasted even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Everyone loves these! Melting the peanut butter in a saucepan makes it so much easier for stirring together with dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
these whre realy good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This recipe is perfect just the way it is! Sometimes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariebernadette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
it was good but i found it to be a little bit too sweet i will put less sugar next time .. my brother in law loves them though =) i used semi sweet chocolate for the dip and only 3 cups of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
these were wonderful....there wasn't quite enough melted chocolate for all of the peanut butter balls, so I opened another 12 ounce bag of chocolate chips to finish the job...and, btw, 2 cups of choc. chips = one 12 oz bag....also, I didn't have enough crisp rice cereal so I added about 1/2 cup slightly crushed corn flakes instead and it worked out just fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States