Peanut Butter Balls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I will use more peanut butter next time, so they don't turn out as dry. They were great, but I am a peanut butter lover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1tsp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
These were good..not great, however I would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Only made 1/2 a batch, and still ended up with 33 balls. We loved the texture that the rice cereal added. I did end up using my hands to get the ingredients fully incorporated. I covered some in white chocolate, which tasted equally good, but did not look as nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
YUM! Loved them exactly how the recipe made them. I melted a little peanut butter with some white almond bark and drizzled it on the top and they looked (and tasted) amazing. Easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These are the best dessert ever! I always make them around the Holidays and they are ALWAYS a hit. I like them SO much better with the cereal than other peanut butter ball recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I have this same recipe from years and years ago. Love it. Love it. Don't try it with chucky peanut butter. Its just so much better with creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These were very good. The rice krispies made them less rich (which was a good thing), but we think that the peanut butter balls that are made with graham crackers taste more like peanut butter cup candy. I will make the other kind in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These are soooo good! Will make them again and again!! They disappear so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jillcasey84
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These were so yummy! I followed the recipe to a T and they were exactly what I was looking for...crunchy, chocolaty, peanutbuttery goodness, all mixed up in a little ball :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillcasey84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burrillville, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Good. Seemed like there need to be more peanut butter. Was a little stiff to me. Definitley use chocolate melts and not chocolate chips. The chips make the coating too thick and had too much chocolate on them in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States