Peanut Butter Balls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I followed the video instructions and used an extra 1/4 cup of butter....I used 2cups of chocolate chips and have done half the batch, so need to purchase another bag of chocolate chips. I think if you had 2 cups of melted chocolate you would have enough... 2 cups of un melted chocolate is not enough for 90 one inch balls.Taste great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
i make these evry year at christmas ,i use peanut m&m candies as a filling .instead of crunchy peanut butter ,everyone loves them and they truly do not last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These were so delicious and decadent! I like a darker chocolate, so I used half semisweet and half bittersweet chocolate. Using a high quality chocolate is key. Based on other comments, I also slightly increased the peanut butter and slightly decreased the sugar. My husband does not like anything too sugary, and he went crazy over these. I will definitely be making these again. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sibegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made a similar recipe last year for christmas gifting and everyone loved them! I made a small batch for my husband and I to try and they were delicious so i made a larger batch for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I use chocolate almond bark coating and it works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
The kids loved these. And the men too. Made them for superbowl party. They shaped up to mini footballs and they were easy to dip. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Love these so much! I coat with baker's squares, only because the microwaving saves me a step. These go in my Christmas gift boxes every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
GOOD! This is the exact same recipe in the Kelloggs Rice Krispies cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Delicious. Love to eat them after they have been refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
in elementary school 40 years ago our hungarian cook made these balls. kids would trade their entire lunch for a peanut butter ball.i was so excited to find this recipe. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States