Peanut Butter Balls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I've never made these before so I decided to try this recipe based off of the ratings. I made it exactly as is in the recipe. I found it to be far too sweet. I couldn't really taste the peanut butter even. I'm wondering if 4 cups of sugar is the norm and they're supposed to be this sweet? Either way, I did add another cup of peanut butter- still didn't help, in my opinion. Anyways, I can see some who enjoy very rich, sweet desserts loving these- my daughter sure did! For my personal tastes though, they're just way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hollydolly
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was a little different from the recapture I usually do, but I have to say I strongly preferred this one while rolling the consistency was great it didn't stick to my hands nor did the peanut butter melt while rolling I'll defiantly use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I used natural peanut butter and 3 cups of confection sugar, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Terrible recipe. I tried to make it with the amounts listed in the ingredients list and it didn't even come close to the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I used 1.5 cups powdered sugar. so the crisp rice doesn't disintegrate, I soften the butter and blended it with room temperature peanut butter. now it taste fuller more airy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Fail. Had a giant mess. Balls wouldn't form. Ratios were off or something. Had to add more Rice Krispies, and then still had a mess. Don't recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I have been following this recipe for years and years. I found it on Allrecipes and have been making it ever since. People request the recipe each year. It is always a favorite. I have learned that thoroughly chilling the peanut butter balls before you roll them into the chocolate, is key.I usually chill them over night to be sure they are set. Wonderful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
After reading the reviews I only used 2 1/2 cups of powdered sugar and that was more than sufficient. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
delicious,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States