Peanut Butter Balls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Andrea
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was the best PB Ball recipe that I have found. I didn't have any regular rice krispies, so I used cocoa krispies instead (AMAZING!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I followed other's suggestions using a little less conf. sugar. but otherwise followed the recipe. When I was making these, I said to my husband, I will never make these again! I said that because I found it almost impossible to form the balls it was such a sticky mess and seemed just so time consuming but as others may have mentioned, even just fridgerating the mixture for 15 mins makes it 100% easier to form the balls. These are incredibly delicious! Better than a Reese's cup. Also, I had trouble dipping in the chocolate using a toothpick or spoon and just ended up using my hands and then it became very easy to get them all covered quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
WAY too much sugar! Next time I would definitely cut back on the sugar and add some more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I took the advice of others and used only 2 1/2 cups of powdered sugar and I'm glad I did or they would be too sweet! I chilled the dough before rolling into balls and this made them easy to roll. I gave them 4 stars because although they are very tasty, I find it difficult to make these look pretty. This was my first time making these so next time I may try drizzling instead of dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I just finished making these peanut butter balls and they are amazing! I will definitely make these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
All my friends and family LOVE these balls. My family is from OH so they call them "buck-eyes". My baking aunt even asked for the recipe! I would never use any other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Unbelievable! A family favourite now. Great as is, but also good with crunchy peanut butter. (if I use crunchy, I add an extra 1/2 cup of smooth as well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
My kids and I loved this recipe! I had to use about 4 cups of chocolate chips to cover all of the balls, but that's the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Made these exactly as stated - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I only gave these a 4 because is was so hard to dip into chocolate... Midway through I ran out of chocolate and didn't want to run to the store, so I got creative. I took cream cheese cake icing got it very soft and dipped the balls into the icing. This was 10 times easier and they were the first to go... I will be making this again but from here on out it is cream cheese icing for me (as requested)! They are more like 6 star made this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States