Peanut Butter Balls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
so delicious! my friend is allergic to egg and she would love these!!totally recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Absolutely great but very messy.. Will make them into a log, then just slice them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Easy and tasty though I found it made LOTS more than the noted 24 1-inch balls. More like 48 and I also had to double the amount of melted chocolate in order to cover all those balls. Mine didn't come out as smooth and pretty as some of the ones shown(maybe that's why some raters add shortening?), but that's most likely due to my lack of technique and they could be prettier with practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
There is something wrong with the amount of icing sugar in this recipe. The amount of sugar should be cut in half or even one and half cups. I was only going to use two cups but then had second thoughts and followed the recipe. I ended up doubling it minus one cup of rice krispies to get the proportions right. Needless to say I hope everyone loves these, which I am sure they will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Wonderful recipe mom used to make a lot of these over the years ! I did not change a thing except used creamy peanut butter otherwise stuck to original recipe! Thanks for the yummy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Photo by Wyomingcook
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I tried to make this just as the recipe said except I only used 3.5 cups of sugar. It got crumbly. Otherwise wonderful!! Loved it. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyomingcook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This recipe was fantastic!! Like other reviewers I did cut the sugar back to 3 cups. Also I used my cookie scoop to scoop the balls onto the cookie sheet and it worked perfectly. Others were complaining about the balls sticking and this did not happen with the cookie scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I wanted to make peanut butter balls that were both gluten-free and without corn additives. I followed the recipe as written but substituted Kellogg's Gluten Free Rice Crispies and used Kraft All Natural peanut butter. The result was fantastic. I used three cups of rice crispies and three cups of icing sugar. Suggest you keep hands water-wet when rolling balls. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as written. Tastes good, but after covering the PB balls in chocolate and chilling for several hours, the chocolate stuck to the cookie tray (it's even a nonstick tray) and the balls broke when trying to remove from the tray - the bottom layer of chocolate stuck to the cookie tray and took the bottom of the ball off with it when trying to remove them. Even with a knife, removal was unsuccessful. The balls were chilled enough and the recipe made as written, so I don't know what the problem was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Always easy and always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEESAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States