Peanut Butter Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
great I decorated mine with white chocolate drizzle, only problem with these is they disappear faster then you can make them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mr leather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I was a little questionable about adding the graham crackers but did so anyway. I tasted the batter and it seemed a little "gritty" to me. I used my Kitchenaid mixer to make SURE they were blended well so on that thought....they are very good so far but wouldn't add the crackers again. I prefer mine a little smoother. Do recommend using the Pampered Chef small scoop for perfect sizing and have them in the fridge now to chill before dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I had a very difficult time coating them, but they still turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
The texture was spot on! I was looking for something other than rice crispies and the graham cracker crumbs were perfect! I'm giving this 4 stars because they were SOOOO SWWEEEEETTTT!! I love sweets and always joke that I was created without a "too sweet sensor" and this was one of the 1st times I thought I could barely eat one without rushing to the bathroom to brush my teeth after, lol. I will definitely make these again and at least 1/2 the amount of confectioners' sugar. EDIT!!!*~ Ok, so I take it all back! I tried these after chilling them for about 5 hours and they were YUMMY!! Maybe right away the ingredients haven't 'settled together'?! I dunno, but even though I want to cringe at the idea of adding 4 cups of confectioners' sugar, just do it! They're yummy!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissasMeals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
So easy and delicious, my kids loved to help make and decorate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristine
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
These are excellent! I used white bark coating instead of chocolate chips and shortening. Freezing the mixture for a little bit before balling helps quite a bit. I balled them, put them into little cups, and spooned the white coating over them. They almost look like white chocolate Reese's! Super easy and delicious. Perfect for family gatherings and holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colusa, California, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
As far as taste these would get a 5, but they are not worth the effort. I think I will stick to peabut butter bars instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
These were incredibly tasty and easy to make, which is right up my alley. One change that worked out well for us: used a little more than 3 cups of confectioners sugar instead of 3 cups. The first batch I made we used the chocolate bark since it was for Christmas. The second batch I made using Hershey's milk chocolate chips. The first batch didn't have to be refrigerated to keep the chocolate from melting, however, the second batch using the milk chocolate chips had to be kept in the refrigerator to keep them from being messy "chocolate fingers." My husband doesn't care for "rich" or overly sweet things, and while he can't eat more than 1 or 2 at at time, he said they were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
These do disappear FAST! I would suggest adding a little more graham crackers, and a bit less powdered sugar. For me, it was too sweet and not as peanut buttery as I'd prefer. Milk chocolate chips were a great suggestion. Definitely freeze before dipping, especially if you don't use a double broiler to melt the chocolate. The microwave works, but doesn't melt down as well as over the stove. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States