Peanut Butter Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Love these! Substituted crispy rice cereal for the graham crackers for a little different crisp, and also, crunchy peanut butter instead of creamy. I had to hide them from the kids just to make sure my hubby had some to take to work! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanawha, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashua, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
These are so good! My family requests them every time we have a party. Some times I fancy them up by drizzling a little white chocolate on top>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This will be my go-to recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Fantastic! Made them just the way the recipe reads and my whole family loved them. So easy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
very good everyone loved them added mik choc. and the semi sweet chips will make again and again for christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Couldn't be more pleased. I have used this recipe several times and we love the texture and taste! Thank you for sharing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These are soooo good! I changed a few things just to help me. I used Rice Crispies instead of graham crackers (2 cups) and I mixed the ingredients one step at a time instead of altogether. It worked better for me to do it this way. Also I put mix in fridge to let it harden before rolling them out. And then I put them back in the freezer before dipping in chocolate. Thank you for this recipe. I will use it from this year on. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Have been doing this for years will share a few tricks of mine. Some have it right put the mix in the freezer in a metal mixing bowl as it gets colder quicker for about 30 minutes. Double the recipe and the total amount of p. butter after doubling is 4 cups. Also use 1 bag of semi-sweet chips and 1 bag of milk chocolate chips and 3/4 bar of parafin wax. To cut your work way down and the overall key is I use a fondue pot as I got one as a gift specifically to make p. butter balls. The fondue pot comes with forks to dip with, and what helps overall the chocolate mixture stays warm to dip with. Hope this helps as I am sharing some major learnings acquired over the years! Not bragging, but it will be 5 stars now after the tips...just needed tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
So easy and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
YUM,YUM AND YUM....BUT TEDIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States