Peanut Butter Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
For such a simile recipe with simple ingredients, i was impressed with the results. However, the taste was alittle on the plain side. I didn't have graham crackers on hand, so i crushed some nilla wafers to substitute. In addition, i added some cinnamon to get the graham cracker taste. I was also too lazy to melt chocolate and dip each ball, so i rolled them in a variety of toppings: shredded coconut, nilla crumbs, cinnamon sugar. The balls were more candy like after 20 minutes of refridgeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Very good. I reduced the butter and sugar just a bit and they're still very tasty. My kids like these even without chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Loved them. Rolled mine in cocoa powder and cocoanut instead of dipping in chocolate cause I don't have a double boiler:-( Will do that next time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
great recipe, I just cant get them to look good but they sure do taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
My husband is a peanut butter ball NUT! He has a family recipe that he has made for ages. I suggested that he try this recipe because I thought the graham crackers were an interesting addition. This is sure to be a new family classic. The perfect combination of sugar to chocolate. The graham cracker adds a wonderful depth to the peanut butter. This recipe truly takes this from basic holiday fair to good enough to give as holiday gifts! A definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
These are the best BP balls I have ever made. The graham cracker crumbs really make this recipe. You will need a lot more chocolate chips than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.O. Nails

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardendale, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
These peanut butter balls tasted good but I found them to be a pain to make. I had a hard time coating them with the chocolate. I doubt I'll make them again just for the reason that it was very time consuming. It was worth the try though. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I was so happy to find this recipe which is similar to one that I have been making for years. Unfortunately, I dropped my recipe onto a stove burner and it singed it so badly that I couldn't make out the quantities. I do have a suggestion. I melt the butter and it blends better with the dry ingredients. With my old recipe you used about a half square of wax melted. Also, I always add one can of Baker's Coconut to the mixture. I will try this using the shortening and see how I like the coating that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Great recipe. Quick and easy for me. Had a last minute pick and I did this one. Everyone loved them. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
These were great. After dipping, I sprinkled with pecans and coconut! Very easy. Tip: Put balls in freezer to firm before dipping. Makes it much easier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States