Peanut Butter Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Mrs. Sewell
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
These tasted GREAT! Most people who tried them couldn't handle more than one or two. They're very rich/heavy. This will definately spoil your appetite if eaten too close to dinner time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Sewell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This was my first time making these, and they turned out awesome! However, I recommend forming them into balls BEFORE putting them in the fridge. My family begged for more! Also, I did need more chocolate chips then the recipe called for. The graham cracker crumbs really make these pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I simply omitted the shortening for this recipe & every one young and old loved it. Simple and easy to make with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I don't think I'm making this right...I put the peanut butter balls in the fridge for 30 minutes, but they're still sliding off the toothpicks. I'm not loving the semi-sweet chocolate either- I think milk chocolate would be better. I do like the taste of the peanut butter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Everyone in my extended family kept snitching these delicious peanut butter balls this Christmas. I'm a chocolate snob, so I used Ghiradelli semi-sweet chips. I couldn't bear to pollute it with shortening or any other fat - and quite frankly the thicker chocolate coating was perfect for me (but had to use 3 bags of choc chips). I microwaved the chocolate to melt it, stirring frequently, and used a spoon to dip the balls - much easier than a double boiler and toothpick routine. And if you're wondering - use creamy peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This recipe is so simple and so fantastic. I took the helpful hints from the other reviews, and softened the butter and it made it much easier to mix. Also you need to freeze the peanut butter balls before attempting to dip them in the hot chocolate, it's much easier that way. I also used milk chocolate chips, just a personal preference. I wasn't sure if I'd be able to make them though because I didn't have a double boiler. But what I actually did was just melt the chips in the microwave and it worked great. The chocolate started to cool before I finished so I just put the chocolate back in the microwave for another minute and it worked out great! This recipe is by far the best I've found for peanut butter balls! I've had to make 3 batches this Christmas because they go so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
this is so easy --- and I had sooo many compliments ---
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This is such a quick recipe to make; and they dissappear just as fast! The only thing I did differently was I used Rice Crispies instead of the graham cracker crumbs and milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet. You can also roll them in crushed nuts, cocoa powder, powdered sugar or coconut as an alternative to the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I've made these a few times for a work treat and they never last more than 1/2 hour into my shift! Even my best friend who doesn't like peanut butter LOVES them. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
One word....... WONDERFUL!!!! Suggestion: make the one inch balls and then refridgerate for a few hours before dipping in hot chocolate, as peanut butter gets difficult to handle otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States