Peanut Butter Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Loved the recipe. But since my husband is allergic to peanut butter and wheat, I used soy nut butter instead of peanut butter and used gluten free graham crumbs. Also did the paraffin wax instead of shortening?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Oh my goodness these are delicious. And they are responsible for me dieting now...because I had a little trouble controlling myself. LOL. I did as another suggested and added some crushed rice crispies. I just 'eye-balled it' on quantity but it was about a cup. I served these at my Christmas party and everyone loved them. NOTE: they are best cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
These turned out awesome they all got eaten !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
My family loves these and used a small cookie scoop for portion size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I tend to be very critical of my junk food - especially where chocolate and peanut butter are involved - and I thought this recipe was amazing (dare I say better than reese's cups?). If you don't have graham crackers handy, you can substitute in golden grahams cereal (just omit a little powdered sugar to make up for the added sweetness of the cereal). I've also used corn flakes in a pinch. I will say that I usually use a little less powdered sugar than the recipe calls for because the peanut butter filling is a bit sweet, but the semisweet chips balance it out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I have made this recipe several times. My significant other loves these and for some reason by the time I am ready to make my gift trays around Christmas, half of what I made has disappeared. I checked his breath....Hmmmm. Anyway, I use candy melts for my chocolate. I use Merken's brand that can be found at various candy making websites. I dip mine in either milk or dark chocolate. Then when that chocolate has set up, I melt a few red and green pieces. I put one color in a small zippable sandwich bag and melt them in the microwave. One minute, smoosh the melts together and then microwave for 15 second intervals, smooshing after eat until the chocolate is melted and smooth. I then cut a "teeny" hole out of one corner and then put stripes on the balls. I have also, when the balls were still damp and shiny have added cake decorations such as colored crystal sugar and other cake decorations. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammy K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Omg, so good! They really do need to be left overnighting blend flavour. I would Mix in 1/2 cup less icing sugar next time because u use quite a bit to get them rolled. I added some butter to the choc to get a creamy texture, but not too much as it gets too thin and you need it thick for a nice coating. Make sure to freeze PB balls before dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Made these for my first time ever this past Christmas and everyone keeps asking when I'm making more. I never made homemade candy before in my life, but I tried these and it was so simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clista Marie Yearian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenore, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I love it but i'm a newbie, can anyone tell me how to get the chocolate right? my mom showed me her version of a double boiler and it just didn't seem right, the chocolate was also really thick after an hour and a half with the double boiler, i'm completely at a loss here. i would really appreciate some help with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Branson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Unbelievably delicious! So rich and yummy. Love the texture and flavor that the graham crackers give to the peanut butter. I used milk chocolate chips. Excellent, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States