Peanut Butter Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I was hesitant about the amount of sugar in this - not for health reasons but because we are not huge fans of sweet food - I added about a third of the brown sugar and it was more than enough. The kids thought it was frosting. Peanut butter and apples just go together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I cut the sugar back to a quarter cup, used reduced fat cream cheese and added a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract. I made a plate out of "dippable" items this morning for breakfast like homemade waffle sticks, apple slices and banana chunks. The kids thought this was wonderful! If you're thinking of making this, start with a quarter cup of sugar and blend that amount in, then taste test it. That was just right for us but it may not be for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I used 1/4 cup honey instead of the brown sugar and it was plenty sweet. It was delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I used reduced fat natural peanut butter, kept the sugar the same (since there's none in the pb) and added a dash of vanilla in with the milk. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRVRBS31GAL
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I cut the brown sugar in half just because of health reasons, but my family absolutely LOVES this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This is sooooo good! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Easy to make and everyone loved it! Like others I did not use the full amount of sugar. I may add some vanilla next time. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This is a great dip! I used a hand mixer to mix mine and it was very creamy and looked nice too. I only made half a batch, and it made plenty. We dipped apples, celery, pretzel crackers and vanilla waffers. *I originally rated this recipe in 2008, but this is one of several recipes that was cleared of all ratings and posted again as new for some reason. There used to be some really nice pictures posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
A friend turned me on to this. I modified it by cutting the sugar in half and adding some cinnamon and mini chocolate chips. I also used chunky peanut butter. Is anything better than peanut butter and chocolate???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States