Peanut Butter Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is crack dip. So amazing!! Great with apples and pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Great for every crowd, young and old. I have never had anything but rave reviews and it is so simple. If using apple's after cutting them use sprite or seven up to keep them from browning. Works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
A friend turned me on to this. I modified it by cutting the sugar in half and adding some cinnamon and mini chocolate chips. I also used chunky peanut butter. Is anything better than peanut butter and chocolate???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This is a great dip! I used a hand mixer to mix mine and it was very creamy and looked nice too. I only made half a batch, and it made plenty. We dipped apples, celery, pretzel crackers and vanilla waffers. *I originally rated this recipe in 2008, but this is one of several recipes that was cleared of all ratings and posted again as new for some reason. There used to be some really nice pictures posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Easy to make and everyone loved it! Like others I did not use the full amount of sugar. I may add some vanilla next time. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This is sooooo good! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I cut the brown sugar in half just because of health reasons, but my family absolutely LOVES this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I used reduced fat natural peanut butter, kept the sugar the same (since there's none in the pb) and added a dash of vanilla in with the milk. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRVRBS31GAL
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I used 1/4 cup honey instead of the brown sugar and it was plenty sweet. It was delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I cut the sugar back to a quarter cup, used reduced fat cream cheese and added a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract. I made a plate out of "dippable" items this morning for breakfast like homemade waffle sticks, apple slices and banana chunks. The kids thought this was wonderful! If you're thinking of making this, start with a quarter cup of sugar and blend that amount in, then taste test it. That was just right for us but it may not be for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States