Peanut Butter and Pumpkin Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
My dog absolutely loves these!!! I did was was suggested and added 1 full heaping cup of pumpkin instead and then I refrigerated the dough for about 4 hours (my idea) and it was super easy to work with!!! I think I found my christmas gifts for all the pets in my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
These are easy to make and my dog sure likes them :) they didn't sit well with him tho, but, could just be my dog.^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I added a T more peanut butter and cut them into medium bone shapes and they turned out great. i only cooked them for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I just made this recipe. Easy friendly recipe. Not sure how they taste. I am selling them at work. All proceeds will go to the seeing eye in Morristown, NJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaNJ77

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Great recipe.. I added a full 15 oz can of pumpkin, 1/2 c peanut butter and 1/2 c oats.. threw all ingredients in the kitchen aid and then sprayed mini muffin tins... Much less mess making these in mini muffin tins! Awesome recipe, for my German shepherd dog.. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
My German Shepherd LOVES these treats! I just added extra peanut butter, and pumpkin and there so good I even like them;]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I showed this recipe to my mom, and she just had to try it, we have 2 large dogs, and a medium dog, and they all love them so much, she can't keep up, but it is a lot better for them than other dog treats, we did substitute rice flour instead though, since dogs shouldn't have wheat or corn flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Two sets of very large paws up! Both my wolfhounds love them. I found it much easier to work with if I added only 2c of flour then used the other 1/2c to add a little at a time as I was working the dough. Lift the dough and put a little on the bottom, then a little more on top, work it in, repeat as necessary. This helped with the 'sticky' problem and I actually didn't use the whole 1/2c. I made sure to cook them until they were hard and let them dry before putting them in the dogs' cookie jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Icequeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
My dog absolutely loves these!!! So happy to have an alternative to the store bought dog biscuits. I followed the recipe with the alterations that were suggested of doubling the pumpkin and a little bit more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH33

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Our pug loves these. She really likes squash and pumpkin and even prefers these over a liver cookie! Made the recipe as is but added extra pumpkin instead of water for moisture, 1-2tbsp. Had the kids make the cookies into balls the flatten into small cookies (1") and she loves thm. Baked till dry, slightly brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States