Peanut Butter and Pumpkin Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was the stickiest, most difficult dough to work with. After many attempts to roll out the dough and cut them into cute shapes, I gave up and just put globs of sticky dough on a tray to bake. My dog liked these, but they were a nightmare to prepare and not worth the trouble. Will be trying a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
DOGS LOVED IT! Added a bit more peanut butter and cut back a tad on flour. PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Great recipe. Dogs love it and it is so much more healthy than store bought dog treats. I took suggestion from others and added more pumpkin, more peanut butter and 1 cup of oats. I used a cookie scoop on a greased cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dining Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I love, love, love this recipe! You can make these at the end of a long, hard day because it takes hardly any effort. While they're baking it makes our home smell wonderful and my dog loves them. You'll score big points!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My two dogs are really fussy and they loved them. I thought all this trouble and they probably won't eat them. But they love them. Will pass this recipe on to friends I only made 1/2 a recipe didn't change anything. Next time it will be the whole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean's
Living In: Lakebay, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These treats have been a HUGE hit with every dog I know. The dough can be a little challenging to work with, but it's worth it. Just add a little extra extra pumpkin or peanut butter if it becomes to dry. The doggies will not object!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
my dogs loved these treats. they actually risked kennel time out to get in to the cabinet to get to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Just made this for my dog, but substituted sweet potato for ground up oatmeal because I didn't have flour or pumpkin on hand. She LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I tried them and thought they had no flavor even after doubling the pumpkin, but the dog sure loved them! As another reviewer commented, treat the dough like pie crust dough: add one tablespoon of water at a time until the dough is workable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FurMomma
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
One of our dogs has issues with her anal glands and the vet is always telling us to give her pumpkin - this is a great way to make sure she is still getting what she needs healthwise while feeling like it's a treat, not torture. These turned out so cute! Minimal ingredients and easy to make. For those looking to make them, keep in mind the "Add water as needed"! Otherwise they will never turn out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States