Peanut Butter and Pumpkin Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I put all the ingredients into the food processor and pulsed it like you would a tart crust. Didn't need a bit of water and the dough came together nicely and was a snap to roll out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My dog loves these. I would buy him all different treats and he would drop them out of his mouth and walk away. Not these, he gobbles them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
So easy and my dogs really LOVE them, even our our old lab mix who turns his nose up a milkbones, now when I ask him if he wants a cookie, you can see the excitement from his sparkling eyes to the tip of his waging tail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Great recipe - thank you for posting. After making several times, I took other reviewers suggestions to double both pumpkin and peanut butter and omit salt. It makes the dough perfect consistency. I cover dough I am not rolling out with a wet paper towel to keep moist. Today I poked each biscuit with a fork several times on both sides to keep biscuits from puffing up like a balloon - worked well only after discovering poking had to be on both sides! These are better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Healthy biscuits loved by all six dogs! I didn't want to throw away a partial can of pumpkin, so revised recipe to use the whole 15 oz: 1 can pumpkin, 6 heaping tbsp peanut butter, 4 eggs, 5 cups flour, 1 tsp cinnamon. I don't put salt in anything, and the dogs didn't miss it. I used my stand mixer and added small amounts of water, as suggested. I needed to flour the board well to keep it from sticking, but it otherwise was easy to cut with cookie cutters (WalMart has a nice set in the cake designing section that consists of a dog bone, a dog and a paw print. They smell awesome, too. I put two bags in the freezer, where they kept beautifully and came out just as well as the portion I didn't freeze. Better than anything I've purchased commercially and much cheaper, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
whats nice about this recipe is that you can easily alter it for dogs with allergies...we use organic pumpkin, organic applesauce, brown rice flour, the cinnamon, and homemade peanut butter....my girls just love these, and they keep well in the fridge since they dont have a preservative in them....thanks so much for sharing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was the stickiest, most difficult dough to work with. After many attempts to roll out the dough and cut them into cute shapes, I gave up and just put globs of sticky dough on a tray to bake. My dog liked these, but they were a nightmare to prepare and not worth the trouble. Will be trying a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
DOGS LOVED IT! Added a bit more peanut butter and cut back a tad on flour. PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Great recipe. Dogs love it and it is so much more healthy than store bought dog treats. I took suggestion from others and added more pumpkin, more peanut butter and 1 cup of oats. I used a cookie scoop on a greased cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dining Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I love, love, love this recipe! You can make these at the end of a long, hard day because it takes hardly any effort. While they're baking it makes our home smell wonderful and my dog loves them. You'll score big points!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States