Peanut Butter and Pumpkin Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
My chocolate lab can't get enough of these tasty treats. :) Definitely didn't use a whisk for the dough. I used my hands to mend it together and added a little extra pumpkin instead of water. They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I subsituted for Justins almond butter, fresh pumpkin, and added water. We put them in muffin pan, and my husband and step son came out and says it smells so good in here and want to eat them when they are ready.. we'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Love this recipe. Cut them into 1" squares. Didn't have Peanut Butter but did have Nutella so I used that. Used Pamela's Biscuit Gluten Free mix instead of the flour because one grand dog is allergic to wheat. Aware that chocolate isn't good for dogs, but didn't think this small amount would hurt. Will do this recipe again with peanut butter next time. Kneaded dough with a bit of GF flaxseed meal on a double vinyl mat from Sweet Wise that's perfect to roll these out. Baked on parchment paper on cookie sheet for only 30 minutes and allowed to cool on sheet. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I have a business that pampers dogs and makes products to spoil your pets!! These are just perfect for the treat festival we have coming up! I will add mor pumpkin and cinnamon with no salt but these are absolutely perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I make these treats for many many dogs (friends and families dogs) and all of them loved them my dogs stand by the door when they hear the cookie cutters come out this is an awesome recipe didn't have to change a thing my daughter was 6 when we started making these and now at 7 she does most of it herself except the oven part of course its that easy thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBBI19822000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Our Westie's loved these treats. We tried them too and thought they tasted a bit bland. Remember I said our dogs loved them. Next time, I will add more peanut butter and pumpkin. Thanks for the recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
These are fantastic! Add an additional 1/2 cup pumpkin and a little extra flour for kneeding (you need to hand kneed these) and rolling out and you are good to go. The pup has been pawing at the oven ever since I put this batch in!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
My finicky eaters really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a cook who can't

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abby
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Super easy to do and foolproof. It made exactly 23 dog biscuits and they baked perfectly. I only had about a quarter can of pumpkin left so I added some extra peanut butter. Also had to add about a tablespoon of water so the mix would make a good Dough. My dog loves them. Best part I already had everything in my pantry so I didn't have to go out and buy anything special. I used regular flour instead of whole wheat flour. I did my research and it turns out that whole wheat flour is the best nutritional option (obviously) but you can use all-purpose flour for these biscuits if you don't have the healthy stuff on hand. Overall, great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I used the basics from this recipe but made my own flour out of oats instead of using whole wheat flour. My dog absolutely LOVES these treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States