Peanut Butter and Pumpkin Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe umpteen times and my chocolate lab ANDY my husband love them. My husband goes for those treats for the dog every time even though we might have commercial treats in the house. I have been using a half can of pumpkin and generous amounts of peanut butter a and they work out fine. At first I rolled and cut them out but lately just make a log and cut pieces and flatten them out to the sizes I want. The person who won,t make them again because they're too soft should just add a bit more flour. I also put them together in my food processor and finish with my hands on a board. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made 12 dog treats in Xmas shapes. Came out great, dogs loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Great recipe for my boxer who has a sensitive stomach. She completely devours them in seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drew Cabana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
my standard chocolate poodle loves these cookies!! I made two batches of these and he kept coming back for more while i was making them. They smelled great in the kitchen while these were baking!! I made these for my dog and to give as gifts for Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was my first attempt at making dog treats. I read through several comments before beginning and did add some rolled oats and doubled the pumpkin. These were super easy. I just dropped them by teaspoon full onto the baking sheet and flattened them a bit. My dogs absolutely LOVE these! They get more excited over these than they ever did for a store-bought biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
My dogs loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
My dog's tail wagged all nite! Only change... More than doubled the peanut butter, added oatmeal and used gluten free flour. Quick...easy and will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
My dogs and my friends dogs love these so much. My husband doesn't help in the kitchen unless its feeding the dogs. He rolls the dough, cookie cuts into little bones and I cook them. My dogs sit a wait for them My boxer/ lab loves pumpkin straight out of the oven. This is a great way to use Halloween pumpkins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I made these for my super picky border collie and as a Christmas treat for my customers. My dog LOVES them. I also doubled the peanut butter and pumpkin, AND I added some honey (for a healthy heart).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
i added 3 tblsp peanut butter, oats and 1 cup of pumpkin from a previous suggestion and Charlie loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 3 boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States