Peanut Butter and Oat Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Don't have a jelly roll pan (not even sure what it is) put in a 9 x 13 dish. Took longer to cook, about 10 extra minutes with temp turned up to 350. Tasted great. Recommend chocolate frosting instead of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Don't try these without a glass of milk nearby! They were very rich! If you love peanut butter you will love these! I used salted butter so I cut the salt down to a teaspoon, I also added about 5 minutes to the cook time. Very easy to throw together. I will make these again but instead of frosting with peanut butter I may try chocolate just to break up the taste a little! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
very very yummy! It's really rich but it's still delish! It's perfect with vanilla ice cream. Tones down the sweetness a little =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
The bars have wonderful peanut butter flavor, but was just a little too sweet for my personal tastes, however my husband liked it. My concerns when making this recipe was that other than the eggs, there was no leavening agent which if added, I think would have given it a better texture. I frosted it with a chocolate frosting and if I were to make it again would also add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by MandaSuthrnChf
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
The kids and I loved this recipe! It wasn't so rich that it was over-powering, but it was a good sweet tooth satsifier. My youngest keeps asking for these since we made them last. One thing that I wasn't crazy about was the oatmeal in them was a tiny bit odd in texture, but thw next batch I mixed them extra hard and a bit longer and that broke up the oats enough to get rid of that texture issue. However the taste was spot on! I also had to bake a little longer as I used a 9x13 too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSuthrnChf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I made these tonight and they are so s'morish. I definitely recommend these. I did add a little something though. I topped mine off with (drumroll please)... Nutella! It made them that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I like the flavor of this recipe, but I definitely think the recipe needs leavening other than the eggs. Were I to make it again, I would add perhaps 3/4 tsp baking soda and 1/4 tsp baking powder. Without the leavening, the baking time definitely needs to be increased. At twenty minutes with no leavening, this was nowhere near set enough to take out of the oven. I also would decrease the sugars to 1/2 cup each, as I prefer cookies that aren't so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I did cut both sugars in half as many of the reviews stated they were really sweet. I frosted them with chocolate also. A nice, quick little bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Oakley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Followed recipe exactly, burnt edges like someone else said, entirely way too sweet to the point it wasn't enjoyable at all. I have a 6 and 3 yr old, we all know kids love sweet (I could give them a bag of sugar and spoon and they would be in heaven) even my kids wouldn't finish one small square of this. Sorry but it's horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Made this recipe for first . I am a beginning baker and it was easy to follow,had a fun experience. I changed it a little by putting chocolate icing on top . Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oscar D. Bickerdt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States