Peanut Butter and Oat Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I did cut both sugars in half as many of the reviews stated they were really sweet. I frosted them with chocolate also. A nice, quick little bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Oakley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Followed recipe exactly, burnt edges like someone else said, entirely way too sweet to the point it wasn't enjoyable at all. I have a 6 and 3 yr old, we all know kids love sweet (I could give them a bag of sugar and spoon and they would be in heaven) even my kids wouldn't finish one small square of this. Sorry but it's horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I made these tonight and they are so s'morish. I definitely recommend these. I did add a little something though. I topped mine off with (drumroll please)... Nutella! It made them that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Made this recipe for first . I am a beginning baker and it was easy to follow,had a fun experience. I changed it a little by putting chocolate icing on top . Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oscar D. Bickerdt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is delicious! I was a little nervous because my batter was not as runny as brownies usually are, but they turned out to be so yummy!! I whipped the peanut butter that goes on top and added powdered sugar to it. It turns into a frosting and oh is it ever delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I love this recipe it tastes delicious and it has the brownie texture . I tried it with crunchy peanut butter to make more crunchy and it tasted delicious . I'm definetly doing this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great and super easy. Mouthwatering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Followed the directions. Burnt on the edges. Crunchy "healthy flavored" granola bar. Hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Well, I just popped mine in the oven. Although the texture is a bit odd to be called "brownies", the taste of the batter is great! I am a PB lover though. Are these suppose to be thick? My batter is thick but I think they will taste great once I frost them with PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
The bars have wonderful peanut butter flavor, but was just a little too sweet for my personal tastes, however my husband liked it. My concerns when making this recipe was that other than the eggs, there was no leavening agent which if added, I think would have given it a better texture. I frosted it with a chocolate frosting and if I were to make it again would also add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States