Peanut Butter and Jelly Thumbprint Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I don't know if it was me or the recipe, but these cookies spread horribly, to the point that they were inedible discs with a sticky coating of melted jam covering them. Maybe I just did something wrong, but I definitely won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
hmmm not the greatest..... I made these a week ago and there are still some left..... that's the true test :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
These are definately good. My girls(2-4) both loved them and my 4yr old loved poking the holes in them. I only did 2 things different, I only had 1 1/2 cups flour so I added 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and for the peanut butter I didn't add the oil, I just microwaved it for 15 sec and it was nice and runny. The best way to drizzle the pb is to put them on a plastic placemat close together and just drizzle that way. I made a mess when I tried doing them idividually. The cookie part made me a little nervous cause there really isn't much to them but they turned out nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
The cookies were delicious! Although, I couldn't quite get a perfect small hole in the center of the cookie with my finger. My cookies turned out kind of mis-shapened. If anyone has any suggestions on how to get them to turn out like the pic - please let me know! I used Strawberry Preserves instead of Grape Jelly. And I heated up a couple tablespoonfuls of PB in a plastic baggie (placed in a mug) and every 10 seconds, I took out the PB in baggie and mixed by massaging the bag of PB. Then once it was softened I cut a VERY small hole in the corner, and squeezed (for drizzle) the PB on each cookie - turned out really well! And no veg. oil was needed. I would also recomend making them smaller, using smaller balls of cookie dough to begin with, maybe 1" verses the recomended 1.5". Overall - YUMMY! I WILL make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
These were so easy and they came out looking just as yummy as those in the pics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Loved these. Not only are they quick and easy, but they are not overly sweet. My daughter was excited to help with these, especially since she loves PB&J. We used strawberry rhubarb preserves, and did not add the vegetable oil to the peanut butter. If it's heated, it becomes easy enough to drizzle without the oil. Thanks for a fun, great recipe! *Here's a tip to get them to look like my photo--Instead of using my thumb to make the indentation, I use a 1/4 or 1/2 teaspoon measuring spoon. Press it in the center, and you'll get a perfect spot to place your jam or jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Delicious and easy!! I used Raspberry preserves instead of grape jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-27 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States