Peanut Butter and Jelly Thumbprint Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
In response to how to get the holes even - this is what I do. I make almond flavored shortbread thumbprints with homemade cherry jam. Once I have the dough rolled into balls, I use the cap to my almond extract, dip it in flour, then press evenly into the dough ball. It doesn't stick and it provides the perfect size for the jam. They spread out nicely in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnRene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Very yummy, didn't use the oil and used low sugar jelly...delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Fun recipe! Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jillvanberkom
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
My head reviewer (husband) calls them "thick" and required milk to wash down the cookies--which he says is a good thing. He tried the shortbread with grape jelly and a dollop of peanut butter. The cook (me) reports they are very easy to make, didn't stick to the silpat, and held their shape well. All around winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillvanberkom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I have been a faithful visitor to this site for years, I love this resource. But I confess that it wasnt until tonight, after making this recipe that I was motivated to join. I HAD to write a review. These are simply the BEST cookies I ever had!!! And btw, my 5 children all agree, now THAT is an event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Awesome and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Made these once just to get in the Christmas spirit, and then ended up making them two more times to share at Christmas parties. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Family Hit!!! The kids did most of the work and this was super simple... The only thing I changed was the peanut butter topping. Making more tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolemo3 :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barstow, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Yummy!!!! I did it a little dif, I only used 1 1/2 cups of flour and i used strawberry jam and No peanut butter... It was yummy! thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I don't know if it was me or the recipe, but these cookies spread horribly, to the point that they were inedible discs with a sticky coating of melted jam covering them. Maybe I just did something wrong, but I definitely won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States