Peanut Butter and Jelly Thumbprint Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Samantha Hendrix
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Love love love! Super easy, my husband and one year old loved them! Definitely making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Hendrix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Really good, and really easy! Hubby and I can't stop eating them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Soooo good. Just made them for my husband and I coudn't keep my hands off them! My picky 2-year old loves them too. Flour up your hands and the dough is easy to handle, no need to regrigerate. Just like a pb&j only so much better! I will be making these again and again! I wouldnt change a thing! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I think these are awesome and they get rave reviews. Couple things make sure your dough is somewhat chilled to prevent spreading and I use peanut oil to thin the peanut butter out (That's really personal preference). I put a dollop of peanut butter on top when they came out of the oven and let it just blend it and it looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
YUM. I filled with strawberry and grape jam, alternately. Also, I filled a ziploc bag with the peanut butter [no oil] after reading the others reviews, zapped it in the microwave for 30 seconds, and then cut a teensy hole in the tip to drizzle. Then sprinkled with powdered sugar when they had cooled completely. BEAUTIFUL! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trish
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I give it 3 stars because it was very easy to make and my kids like them but I didn't like it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I saw these through my fb wall and made them right away, i used saltless butter, mistake... always use butter with salt because it balances out all the flavors, i used a 1/4 teaspoon to make the holes as one of the othere reviewers had said to do and it worked great, i put pineapple jam into 1/3 of the dough and berry jam into another 1/3 and mixed peanut butter and chocolate chips into the rest and they all turned out great! awesome with a cup of something hot.... will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
really delicious but didnt cook very consistantly i ended up with both raw and burnt cookies that might be the fault of my oven though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by overweightpenguin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whistler, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tinkerbell29
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very good!! I used a raspberry jam instead of the grape jelly. My husband could not stop eating them!! Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinkerbell29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I used strawberry preserves instead of the grape jelly. They were a huge hit and I had none left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States