Peanut Butter and Jelly Sushi Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This is such a cute idea. I don't have kids, so I just made it for the fun of it. It's quite easy, and you can use any type of jelly or add fruit, et cetera. I thought it would be fun to make for a snack with fruit today, and it was. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I had some trouble cutting the bread without mutilating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sausage King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Made these for my girls for lunch and they thought they were something special, especially since mom and dad are sushi lovers =) I found it was best to flatten the bread, cut it into four strips and then add the peanut butter and jelly then roll. Less mess and looks more presentable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Another good way to make a standard peanut butter and jelly better. This kids got a kick out of these suchi rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
what a great and easy twist on a boring old sandwich! i use bananas and PB for a change too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
soooo much fun and SIMPLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
My son loves pb and jelly sandwiches so this was great for him...neat idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewfieGal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Falls-Windsor, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
What a PERFECT combination for my kids. They love sushi and they love pb&j. To combine the 2 was a match made in heaven for them. Packed well for lunch, although mine didn't look quite as pretty as the picture. Must've still tasted good though because I didn't get any complaints!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Great fun for kids to make. It's not as pretty as the pictures, but it gets eaten so fast no one notices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
These were great! I made both Pb& J & I also made the sun dreied tomato hummus and cucumber with a dash of fresh pepper. Ohhh my they are vegitarian and delicious! Highly reccomended. Will make often. Note* with the jelly i believe it might be better to just add to one side of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ry

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States