Peanut Butter and Jelly Sushi Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
That was really fun to make AND eat! It's a little messy but in an entertaining way ?? I recommend using a cutting board for everything so you don't have to wipe off the confers afterwards. And hold tight when you cut it or else the roll gets smashed and unrolled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Great idea. Troublesome and Time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
My lil ones loved this! Y'all are great Thanks, Melissa(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Marie Belanger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
They were OK. Difficult to roll, but OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Though I wouldn't make it like this all the time, this was a great idea! 2 out of the 3 kids that ate it loved it. The other one wasn't so sure and opted out! I thought it was a cute idea and brought new life to a classic. I will be making this again. The first one I made was a little globby so the chef ate that one ;-) Make them right and they aren't as messy ;-) Thanks for sharing this. It was a fun tea party snack :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
The children loved this for an after school snack. They also thought is was very "cool".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Fun concept and they are yummy but they are not the most appetizing things to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Super cute idea! Daughter likes it without jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I made this for my boyfriend's 2 year old who is an extremely picky eater and he actually ate it! :) I made two 'sushi rolls' and put them on the plate as 'eyes' and sliced black olives (his FAVORITE) in half and made a nose and a mouth with them. I figured he might try something new if I made it fun - it worked! Thanks so much! This was fun to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Sweetness

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
The kids saw this and we had to try it. I added honey to the peanut butter and used little jam as well as whole wheat bread. They gobbelled them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatriciaS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States