Peanut Butter and Jelly Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
These are great pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I found this recipe this AM and decided to try it for a late AM breakfast for DH and me. I have to tell you, I can NOT wait to make these for the kids when they come to visit. Totally delicious, easy. I mixed a bit of maple syrup into some strawberry preserves to top the pancakes. Awesome! I didn't think to take a photo until I realized there were none left to photograph. silly gramma. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
My kids love oatmeal, peanut butter and pancakes. So this recipe was a great find! I made it as directed, except I used whole milk and may have added more like 1/4 cup peanut butter. I let the batter sit for five minutes to allow the oatmeal to absorb the liquids before I cooked them on the griddle. My kids LOVED them! We made them for dinner, then had leftovers and made another batch in the morning. Super recipe, and I like that it is packed full of protein and nutrients from the oatmeal, milk and eggs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I tried these this morning.. i used milk instead of skim milk and the batter came up a little thin, so i added more flour. I also added more peanut butter because i love peanut butter. i used boysenberry instead of strawberry preserves and it was Delicious.. I definitely will try this again (with skim milk this time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These pancakes were delicious and my kids gobbled them up. I used 1 1/2 cups of 1% milk instead of the skim and added an extra tbs of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Followed this recipe exact, only using lowfat buttermilk instead of skim. Did not overmix the batter, let it sit for a good five minutes so that the oats could soak up some of the liquid and thicken a bit. Pancakes were a bit flat, but flavorful. Both my kids loved them. Husband thought it could use a little more peanut butter. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very good! I added a little more peanut butter, and then a little more flour to thicken up the batter, but otherwise made as directed. Since I was making for my 15 month old, instead of adding jelly, I added fresh blackberries to the batter. Very unique twist on pancakes - I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
These are excellent. I subbed honey in for the sugar and added a little extra peanut butter. I topped them with a dollop of fat free vanilla yogurt. All four of my children love these and one of them isn't usually a pancake eater. These are a little chewy but I feel that the texture added to the flavour instead of detracting from it. My husband calls them stick-to-your-ribs pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Exactly as written, the batter turns out very runny (I made a test pancake, which turned out flat--even for a pancake). I added about 1/4 cup of ground golden flaxseed and allowed the batter to sit for 15 minutes and that firmed it enough. I topped them with warm strawberry-rhubarb jam. My daughters loved them, and I'll make them again with the flaxseed. Finely diced peanuts would also be a good addition and would help boost the peanut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
My husband and I both love these. I have done it with and without the PB. I do add a teaspoon of Vanilla. Just because I love it.. and I do add chocolate chips to the last half of the batter... Soo good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States