Peanut Butter and Jelly Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I found this recipe this AM and decided to try it for a late AM breakfast for DH and me. I have to tell you, I can NOT wait to make these for the kids when they come to visit. Totally delicious, easy. I mixed a bit of maple syrup into some strawberry preserves to top the pancakes. Awesome! I didn't think to take a photo until I realized there were none left to photograph. silly gramma. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernGma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I tried these this morning.. i used milk instead of skim milk and the batter came up a little thin, so i added more flour. I also added more peanut butter because i love peanut butter. i used boysenberry instead of strawberry preserves and it was Delicious.. I definitely will try this again (with skim milk this time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I made this without the sugar, changed the all purpose flour to whole wheat flour, and used soy milk instead of cow's milk. These are good. Jam or jelly can be used on these, so I used jelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Followed this recipe exact, only using lowfat buttermilk instead of skim. Did not overmix the batter, let it sit for a good five minutes so that the oats could soak up some of the liquid and thicken a bit. Pancakes were a bit flat, but flavorful. Both my kids loved them. Husband thought it could use a little more peanut butter. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These were great! Only change was to use egg substitute for the eggs, and I only had seedless raspberry preserves on hand. I actually mixed my ingredients quite a bit, but then let the batter stand for about ten minutes. My pancakes came out nice and thick and fluffy, but there certainly was a different texture from regular pancakes due to all the oats - a little chewier, I guess I'd say (not a bad thing at all, in fact I liked that aspect of these). The pancakes themselves were not sweet at all, and I think at first I wished I had increased the sugar to about a tablespoon. I microwaved the preserves so they would drizzle better, and used quite a bit so of course that made up for any lack of sweetness. I think this would be a great special occasion breakfast for kids with some chocolate chips added to the batter, topped with sliced bananas and drizzled with chocolate sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
These are excellent. I subbed honey in for the sugar and added a little extra peanut butter. I topped them with a dollop of fat free vanilla yogurt. All four of my children love these and one of them isn't usually a pancake eater. These are a little chewy but I feel that the texture added to the flavour instead of detracting from it. My husband calls them stick-to-your-ribs pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
very good with rhubarb jelly, add extra peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
These are very filling pancakes, and pretty good. I have to say I wasn't thrilled with the 2 cups of milk, and if I make them again I'm not putting that much in. I'd try 1 cup and go from there--I really didn't have time, like other reviewers, to wait 10 or 15 min for the milk to absorb into the oatmeal, so I ended up with oatmeal in the middle and flimsy pancakes on the end. the taste was pretty good, though, so I might try these again. I liked the idea of using bananas as a topper (from some of the pictures), so I did that and melted the jam in the microwave so it acted more like a syrup. Good pancakes, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These pancakes were delicious and my kids gobbled them up. I used 1 1/2 cups of 1% milk instead of the skim and added an extra tbs of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
These are great pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States