Peanut Butter and Jelly Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I was really loooking forward to these pancakes. They smelled delicious while preparing, but anything with peanut butter does. The cooked product had a funky texture and not much taste at all. Probably won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
My husband and I both love these. I have done it with and without the PB. I do add a teaspoon of Vanilla. Just because I love it.. and I do add chocolate chips to the last half of the batter... Soo good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Peanut Butter & Jelly Pancakes Haiku: "PBJ pancake! Needs more peanut butter though. A fun breakfast treat." Made these as written, and wow did they smell good; I just wish they had more peanut butter taste! I warmed the strawberry jelly so that it would drizzle nicely, but I think when I make these again, besides increasing the PB, I think I'd rather bananas and perhaps a squirt of chocolate syrup on top. Now THAT's a decadent breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
My kids love oatmeal, peanut butter and pancakes. So this recipe was a great find! I made it as directed, except I used whole milk and may have added more like 1/4 cup peanut butter. I let the batter sit for five minutes to allow the oatmeal to absorb the liquids before I cooked them on the griddle. My kids LOVED them! We made them for dinner, then had leftovers and made another batch in the morning. Super recipe, and I like that it is packed full of protein and nutrients from the oatmeal, milk and eggs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
We eat a lot of pancakes, so I like looking for different variations. We thought these were so-so: Definitely edible but not memorable. We probably won't add these to our pancake rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
good flavor, funky texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
The pancakes are so delicious! And a fun break from regular ole pancakes. I used blackberry preserves as a topping, it was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very good! I added a little more peanut butter, and then a little more flour to thicken up the batter, but otherwise made as directed. Since I was making for my 15 month old, instead of adding jelly, I added fresh blackberries to the batter. Very unique twist on pancakes - I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
These are great pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These pancakes were delicious and my kids gobbled them up. I used 1 1/2 cups of 1% milk instead of the skim and added an extra tbs of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States