Peanut Butter and Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made these for a cookie exchange. Didn't use jam and replaced the shortening with butter. I also put milk chocolate chips in the middle as soon as they came out of the oven! I used my homemade peanut butter because it doesn't have added sugar like most commercial brands do. Super recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
my Husband LOVES peanut butter cookies so I thought i would give these a try! Excellent cookies!considering i had to use margarine instead of shortening.mine turned out a little flat due to my substitution but still Delicious! if you use Margarine these make the Best Chewy soft peanut butter cookies yummmm very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Not sure what I did wrong but these came out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very good. I use a lot of jam and I think it's amazing even if they are a little messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Loved them!! It's perfect in every way. It gives a new kick to a peanut butter sandwhich any day! Grown up and kids both love this. Indredients and directions are perfect. You've got to try this treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsyLibra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I have been using this recipe for years, it's in the Betty Crocker Cooky Book, but you make them into thumbprint cookies and add a drop of jelly in to the center after they come out the oven. They are rich so I make them small and yield more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
I thought overall this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
I used butter instead of shortening and had to increase the baking time to 15 minutes. They were crispy at first, but after storing them overnight in a sealed container, they were soft and chewy the next day. These cookies make a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2000
They're very rich. They're good, but not a favorite. Only one of my three kids liked them. I think it might be the combination of peanut butter and oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States