Peanut Butter and Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
These cookies are simple to make, very peanut buttery and I have made them with butter, margarine and shortening - I recommend using what the recipe originally called for - shortening; they really turned out best that way. I also found using Strawberry or Grape jam (not jelly) makes the best flavor combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Buttercup

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
TO THOSE THAT HAD A PROBLEM WITH USEING THE BUTTER IN THIS RECIPES I JUST MADE SOME AND USED THE BUTTER PLUS SELF RISEING FLOUR YOU WOULD THINK HEY THERES BAKEING POWDER IN THIS AS WELL. WELL I USED THE SELF RISEING FLOUR AND THE BAKEING POWDER AND THEY DID NOT GO FLAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Kemp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made these for a cookie exchange. Didn't use jam and replaced the shortening with butter. I also put milk chocolate chips in the middle as soon as they came out of the oven! I used my homemade peanut butter because it doesn't have added sugar like most commercial brands do. Super recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
my Husband LOVES peanut butter cookies so I thought i would give these a try! Excellent cookies!considering i had to use margarine instead of shortening.mine turned out a little flat due to my substitution but still Delicious! if you use Margarine these make the Best Chewy soft peanut butter cookies yummmm very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Not sure what I did wrong but these came out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very good. I use a lot of jam and I think it's amazing even if they are a little messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Loved them!! It's perfect in every way. It gives a new kick to a peanut butter sandwhich any day! Grown up and kids both love this. Indredients and directions are perfect. You've got to try this treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsyLibra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I have been using this recipe for years, it's in the Betty Crocker Cooky Book, but you make them into thumbprint cookies and add a drop of jelly in to the center after they come out the oven. They are rich so I make them small and yield more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
I thought overall this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
I used butter instead of shortening and had to increase the baking time to 15 minutes. They were crispy at first, but after storing them overnight in a sealed container, they were soft and chewy the next day. These cookies make a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States