Peanut Butter and Jelly Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Wow Is the timing off! I had to cook for an extra 45 mins. After being in the oven for an hour and 10 mins, I turned the temp up to 325 bc I was afraid it would dry out and the crust be like a brick. Next time I make this, I'm going to bake at 325 for an hour. That's usually how I bake them, but decided to give this recipe a try. I used 6 chocolate oreos and 6 vanilla oreos crushed for the crust, and melted a cup of chocolate chips with 3 tablespoons of half and Half and poured half of the cheesecake mix in the pan and put 3 tbs of chocolate then put the other half of batter on top and scooped 3 more tbs of chocolate and took a knife and marbleized it. I also turned the oven off and let the cake cool inside for an hour to prevent sinking. I didn't use the jam, did the chocolate instead. After huge frustrations and pulling my hair out over the baking process it turned out good. If you do bake it at 250, it's going to take at least 45 mins longer than called for. But I recommend just doing 325 for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I only give this four stars because with jelly was weird. Pairs better with maple syrup as a topping! With maple syrup topping this cheesecake gets a five star rating from our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
didn't use the jelly but the peanut butter cheesecake was amazing. Made a second batch of a fudge truffle cheesecake recipe and swirled the two together. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayfork, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I love this recipe, although the cooking time didn't work out for us so it was a little more pudding than cheesecake. Still great flavors and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I made some modifications, and it seems to have turned out well. I will know more when I actually eat it, but it looks great. I did 1/2 cup of peanut butter instead of 1/3, I also omitted the flour, as I have to eat gluten free, and I have NEVER put flour in a cheesecake that I have made. I also baked it at 350* for 50-60 min in a water bath. I've always made cheesecake that way, so I decided to do it that way again. I'm really pleased with how it set up as it baked. It looks just like the many other cheesecakes I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I have used this recipe on many occasions! It's wonderful! I omit the jelly and add my favorite yumminess to it. One thing Ive noticed, though...I have to bake it 30 minutes longer than the recommended time. Needless to say, it comes out perfect everytime! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K'sMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I just used the jam idea on my own cheesecake. Warmed 1/2 cup of plum jam, stirred in 1/8 teaspoon pure orange extract, poured on and spread on refrigerated cheesecake, and refrigerated for another hour. OMG! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLORIA LEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was my first time ever making cheesecake and I was pleasantly surprised that I didn't end up with a cracked surface or an undercooked cheesecake. I did increase baking time to about an hour. Also, I was put off by how hard it was to spread the jelly evenly onto the cake so I put it into a bowl, microwaved the jam (I used Smuckers Strawberry) for about 15 seconds to loosen the consistency, stirred vigorously, and more or less drizzled it onto the cheesecake. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mssyann8
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I read the reviews before making this so I decided to increase the baking time to 1 hour. I left it in the oven to cool and it was still not cooked when I took it out several hours later. Other than the cooking time issues I liked this recipe. I think it is a great idea and it is not something that is commonly made. I think next time I make this I will have to cook it longer and not be so scared to over cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
So so...I was hoping for more of a peanut butter flavor, but all you can taste is the jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States