Peanut Butter and Cream Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Something tells me I'm going to have trouble resisting making a piggy of myself on this one! Other than thinking the peanut butter filling could be a tad sweeter, this is dessert perfection on a plate, particularly if you're a peanut butter/chocolate fan. I used a Turtle Brownie mix and baked it in a 9" springform pan and I liked the texture contrast from the nuts in this particular mix. The filling is beautiful - creamy, fluffy and delicious, but if I make this again I'll try increasing the powdered sugar by a quarter cup, to 3/4 cup, tho' I have no complaints about this just as is! Rather than garnishing with the recommended chocolate shavings, I topped it with chopped peanut butter cups, then with a drizzle of the caramel that came included with the mix, and a drizzle of hot fudge sauce. What a great recipe - foolproof to prepare, decadently delicious, and makes a beautiful and impressive presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
My husband loved this! He didn't even care that there was cream cheese in it. Definitely a keeper! Only changes I made were I used an 8 oz. tub of Cool Whip since that's all I had and even though I kept out about 3/4 cup for decorating the top it was still plenty of 'fluff' in the peanut butter layer. Also, I used a 10 inch springform pan instead of 9. It turned out perfect, just the right thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was amazing. My husband made it under my supervision for a party we were having and it was incredible. Just a heads-up, the term brownie in the title denotes a square cut, but it's really round. It may sound silly but when you're having a party and thinking, "finger foods for dessert, good brownies, so i don't have to serve", just realize that you have to serve it in slices. Or just weird shaped portions. Regardless, AMAZING. so simple and such simple ingredients. Too easy. If Kevin can make it flaw free, then anyone can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Hall, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANJACKSON
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Wow...this was divine! A chocolate and peanut butter lover's dream!! I used a chocolate chunk brownie mix as that's what I had on hand, used light Cool Whip, light cream cheese and used all natural crunchy peanut butter. As I don't find natural peanut butter as sweet as the other, I did increase my sugar by a bit, maybe closer to 3/4 cup. Drizzled the top with some caramel sauce and garnished with some mini semi-sweet chocolate chips! So decadent and yummy, it was a huge hit and I will certainly make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by MarielJD
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This dessert ROCKS!!! Peanut butter and chocolate heaven! Not really a brownie, more like a decadent, impressive dessert. I followed the recipe, using a 9-in. springform pan, but instead of the chocolate shavings I used Naples34102 idea for the topping: chopped up peanut butter cups, and a drizzle of caramel and hot fudge sauces. If you want a dessert that's really easy and a real showstopper don't hesitate with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarielJD
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I made this for our monthly UMW meeting and it was a big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This is heaven on a plate! I used Jif's natural (creamy) peanut butter instead of the extra crunchy. I also made my own crust using chocolate graham crackers instead of the brownie since I didn't have a mix on hand. It was a hit! So rich and decadent! Thanks Jif!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This recipe turned out amazing!!! I followed the recipe but used 18 ozs of whipped topping. I did top the pie with chopped up reeses. My boyfriends family loved it. Maybe next time I will double the peanut butter layer.... It was the best! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was a great recipe. I took it to a Father's Day gathering at the Pool this weekend. It went quickly which is great because otherwise it would have been a mess melting in the heat. Kids and Adults a like loved this. Some said it was a little too rich but I thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Wow! Delicious and rich! I made this to take to a neighbor for dessert and it was well received by all the adults there! Rich, fudgy, peanut buttery! I was worried at first that the topping would be overpowering, because there is so much, but it was perfect. It seemed like a creamy peanut butter pie with a brownie crust (though thicker than a crust!) If you are a peanut butter and chocolte lover, this recipe is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSEPHINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States