Peanut Butter and Cream Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I added a graham cracker crust and a chocolate/vanilla pudding layer with whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Yum, yum and yum! I have no other words to desecribe how great this was! It was so easy to make, but looked like you had taken forever. I used creamy peanut butter instead of crunchy. And, I only had an 8 oz container of whipped topping so I mixed it all into the cream cheese/peanut butter layer. I topped it with some chocolate syrup and every piece was devoured! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This truly is a peanut butter/chocolate lover's dream come true! I used creamy peanut butter, and for the topping i tried the new Cool Whip Dips in chocolate flavor....AMAZING!! I chopped frozen Reese's peanut butter cups on top too:) My husband and 4 year old son couldnt get enough of this delicious dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Sounds good but the multiple layer dessert ended up not quite hitting the mark for us. Felt like the peanut butter layer was not sweet enough and cool whip kind of fell all over the place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
After letting it sit for a few hours it was okay, I was only going to give it four stars. Then I let it sit overnight, and yummy! Everyone in my house went absolutely crazy over it. I didn't have a springform pan at my dad's house, so I had to use a petite Corningware casserole dish, which worked out just fine. I also used creamy peanut butter, which I will do next time, as well (I will also double the whipped topping). Make sure to crush up some Reese's on top for a tasty addition! Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
These were edible, but not that enjoyable. My husband wouldn't eat more than one piece, and he will eat anything! My kids thought they were good. The cream cheese gives it a sour taste rather than a cheesecake taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I wasn't too impressed with this recipe. It sounds super good and that's why I tried it, but I think it needs less cream cheese in the topping and more peanut butter. It just wasn't the flavor I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I would give this 4.5 stars if I could! Very easy to make and very delicious. I recommend buying two 8oz containers of Cool Whip instead of one 12oz as I barely had enough for the specified usage. I used a 9 inch springform pan and thought the brownie bottom was a bit too thick in comparison to the peanut butter cream cheese layer. Next time I will not use all of the brownie mix. You can't go wrong with this recipe! Very addicting dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Wow! Delicious and rich! I made this to take to a neighbor for dessert and it was well received by all the adults there! Rich, fudgy, peanut buttery! I was worried at first that the topping would be overpowering, because there is so much, but it was perfect. It seemed like a creamy peanut butter pie with a brownie crust (though thicker than a crust!) If you are a peanut butter and chocolte lover, this recipe is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSEPHINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was a great recipe. I took it to a Father's Day gathering at the Pool this weekend. It went quickly which is great because otherwise it would have been a mess melting in the heat. Kids and Adults a like loved this. Some said it was a little too rich but I thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Bars I

If you love chocolate and peanut butter together, these are the bars for you.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States