Peanut Butter and Cream Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is a 5 star recipe as written, but like most people I see a recipe as a start. I used 10" springform, about 2/3 of the brownie batter added chopped dry roasted peanuts and choc chips. as soon as the brownie layer comes out of the oven, I top with chopped snickers. Made the peanut butter layer as is but left off the add'l layer of cool whip, drizzled with caramel and chocolate. everyone says it is the best dessert they have ever tasted! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this to take to our Easter gathering and it was a hit! I used a 9 1/2” springform pan. I used creamy peanut butter and increased the powdered sugar to 3/4 cup. I made this a day ahead of time and refrigerated it. I was able to get nice clean cuts by heating my chef’s knife under hot water and wiping it dry before each cut. I didn’t spread the whipped topping on as the top layer, but instead added some on top of each piece after drizzling it with chocolate syrup and caramel. Decadent, delicious and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I made it with homemade brownie and it was great together. Ppl gave me nice compliments ... lol I didn't add any whipped cream on the top, as thought it was not necessary to add more calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Easy and a real crowd-pleaser! I used a 9-inch cake pan, greased very well, and just ran a knife around the edges of the pan before inverting onto a serving plate - worked great! Didn't have chocolate shavings or peanut butter cups for a garnish, so I just drizzled with some Hershey's chocolate syrup. I ran a butter knife around the edges to keep them crisp. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Made this for a family Christmas party and it was a hit. I used Ghiradeli brownie mix- yum! Be sure your cream cheese is at room temp before beating. I added chopped reeses cups on top and drizzzled with hot fudge and caramel- beautiful. I have a 10 in springform pan so I had to reduce cooking temp considerably- be sure not to overcook the brownies- they really make the dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Holy cow! Turned out terrific and we almost cried when it was all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Next time (and it'll be very soon) I'll try a scratch brownie recipe; spray the springform GOOD; use a little more of the Extra Crunchy Peanut Butter, and only use the EXTRA creamy topping. I used the regular Cool Whip, which was good, but the extra would had been better. I did drizzle fudge & carmel sauces along with chopped Reeces...my family loved it, thank you all for your suggestions, DELICIOUS! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Made this sweet treat for my brownie loving b/f and it was a BIG hit. The first time I made it I did not have the spring form pan, but the 9" regular round pan worked well I just pulled the brownie out and then carefully layered the top with the cream cheese mixture. I was so proud of myself I took a picture. It was easy to make and everyone will love it! Especially your brownie fans ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very rich, but pretty tasty. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Simple to make. Only thing I did have to invest in was the springform pan, since I didn't have one. Topped mine with mini chocolate chips. Yum Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States