Peanut Butter and Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
These cookies are great. I made them for Christmas and everyone loved them, they were gone with in an hour. I also agree with the previous posts to add 2 cups of the peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCAS5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
These are wonderful! I LOVE peanut butter, and with the chocolate, who can resist? These are SOOOOOOO wonderful! I made them for a church outing and people kept coming up to me asking where I found the recipe, and if they too could have the recipe. These are a huge hit with everyone, and I now have three requests to make these for parties in the future. Even people who do not like peanut butter will love this recipe! Trust me people, you NEED to try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
I have been looking for a chocolate cookie recipe for the past 2 holidays I thought this sounded interesting and made a batch I have to tell you, this is one of the best cookies I have ever eaten. The one change I would suggest, it needs a minimum of 2 cups of peanut butter cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I liked the consistency of this cookie and the flavor. Very sweet but a nice change of pace from our usual chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I LOVE these cookies! I took these to work and they were gone in moments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I used tiny, chip-sized peanut butter cups, and the cookies were a huge hit with everyone who had some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Oh my goodness! These are amazing. I made them just as directed and they were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
These smelled wonderful baking; and taste really good. I too increased the amount of peanut butter cups. Highly recommend; I got 5 dozen cookies. Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This was actually quite good. I know that the author was trying to infuse the "peanuty" flavour by melting the peanut butter chips into the dough, but what I found worked much better is melting 1/2 a cup of actual peanut butter in with the chocolate, and mixing in the peanut butter chips whole. This creates a great peanuty flavour and texture. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
These were good, but mine turned out on the flat side. Did anyone else have that problem? I did chill the dough like one reviewer recommended, and it was humid outside, which perhaps affected the texture. I had also taken the advice of a few other reviewers, added 2 c pb cups and did not melt the pb chips with the chocolate ones. I will probably make again but mix in regular peanut butter with the melted chocolate like one reviewer recommended, and add some chocolate chips in with the pb chips. Overall, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States