Peanut Butter and Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
These are wonderful! I LOVE peanut butter, and with the chocolate, who can resist? These are SOOOOOOO wonderful! I made them for a church outing and people kept coming up to me asking where I found the recipe, and if they too could have the recipe. These are a huge hit with everyone, and I now have three requests to make these for parties in the future. Even people who do not like peanut butter will love this recipe! Trust me people, you NEED to try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
This is potentially an awesome cookie with just a few small changes. They definitely need more chopped peanut butter cups. I didn't have any on hand so after the first batch I added about a cup of semisweet mini chocolate chips and it made a huge difference--the cookies went from just good to absolutely delicious. The dough was very soft and sticky so I put them in the fridge for about 15 minutes and then baked them for 13 minutes--perfect!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
I have been looking for a chocolate cookie recipe for the past 2 holidays I thought this sounded interesting and made a batch I have to tell you, this is one of the best cookies I have ever eaten. The one change I would suggest, it needs a minimum of 2 cups of peanut butter cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I was looking for a great tasting peanut butter cookie and stumbled on this one. I figured that since the recipe called for peanut butter chips and peanut butter cups, it would be exactly what I was looking for. Unfortunately, I didn't taste any peanut butter at all. I tried the cookies again, but this time I only melted the chocolate chips and folded in the peanut butter chips with 1 1/2 cups of peanut butter cups. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This is good. Would be better if you baked the plain batter (minus the peanut butter cups) in mini-muffin pans. Then when cooked, remove from the oven and immediately push a peanut butter cup into the center of each "muffin". Let cool for 5 mins and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
They were okay. DH ate them but didn't say much about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
These were good, but mine turned out on the flat side. Did anyone else have that problem? I did chill the dough like one reviewer recommended, and it was humid outside, which perhaps affected the texture. I had also taken the advice of a few other reviewers, added 2 c pb cups and did not melt the pb chips with the chocolate ones. I will probably make again but mix in regular peanut butter with the melted chocolate like one reviewer recommended, and add some chocolate chips in with the pb chips. Overall, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This was actually quite good. I know that the author was trying to infuse the "peanuty" flavour by melting the peanut butter chips into the dough, but what I found worked much better is melting 1/2 a cup of actual peanut butter in with the chocolate, and mixing in the peanut butter chips whole. This creates a great peanuty flavour and texture. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I made these cookies for my office, and they were gone within 2 days. I took the advice already listed and added 2 cups of peanut butter cups. I also used milk chocolate chips instead of the semi sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I liked the consistency of this cookie and the flavor. Very sweet but a nice change of pace from our usual chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States