Peanut Butter and Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Oh my goodness! These are amazing. I made them just as directed and they were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I made the recipe exactly as written. It didn't live up to my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
These were good, but mine turned out on the flat side. Did anyone else have that problem? I did chill the dough like one reviewer recommended, and it was humid outside, which perhaps affected the texture. I had also taken the advice of a few other reviewers, added 2 c pb cups and did not melt the pb chips with the chocolate ones. I will probably make again but mix in regular peanut butter with the melted chocolate like one reviewer recommended, and add some chocolate chips in with the pb chips. Overall, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This was actually quite good. I know that the author was trying to infuse the "peanuty" flavour by melting the peanut butter chips into the dough, but what I found worked much better is melting 1/2 a cup of actual peanut butter in with the chocolate, and mixing in the peanut butter chips whole. This creates a great peanuty flavour and texture. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I used tiny, chip-sized peanut butter cups, and the cookies were a huge hit with everyone who had some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
These smelled wonderful baking; and taste really good. I too increased the amount of peanut butter cups. Highly recommend; I got 5 dozen cookies. Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
These cookies are great. I made them for Christmas and everyone loved them, they were gone with in an hour. I also agree with the previous posts to add 2 cups of the peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCAS5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
These cookies were great. They made so many that one cup of chopped peanut butter cups wasn't nearly enough. Will make again and add more cups!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I made these cookies for my office, and they were gone within 2 days. I took the advice already listed and added 2 cups of peanut butter cups. I also used milk chocolate chips instead of the semi sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I LOVE these cookies! I took these to work and they were gone in moments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States