Peanut Butter and Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
This is the best cake i have EVER eaten! Very wonderful! A must recipe for any peanut butter lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This is outstanding. I served it to 7 kids and they all cleaned their plates. Usually they just eat the icing, but this is so good they ate the whole thing. Very moist. Perfect blend of peanut butter and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELCAVELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Tried this last night for my husband's birthday with wonderful results. Ran out of cocoa after the cake portion so substituted 1/4 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips and cut the margarine in half for the icing. Sprinkled peanut butter baking chips on top. Mmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
I made this cake for a co-workers birthday and it was gone in 10 minutes!! Everyone loved it. The cake is not overly sweet so the icing provides just the right amount of sweetness. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This is the best cake ever!! My son loves Reese's Peanut Butter candy and this cake comes as close to that as it can. I made it for his birthday and they were scraping the pan clean. I will be making this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHU1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I made this cake for my husband's birthday - he is obsessed with peanut butter. It was gone in 2 days! It is so yummy - it can't get much better than this! VERY rich!Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Excellent! It's very rich and a little goes a long way! Everyone who tasted it, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I made this cake this morning and it is excellent. Everybody loves it. Thanks for the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
It smelt good and looked good before I put it into the oven. It didn't turn out at all, it was hard and thick and didn't puff up, I followed your instructions exactly and would like to know how everyone else succeded! Very disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CABNOLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Great recipe, would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States