Peanut Butter and Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Diane Block
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This cake turned out perfect! I added the eggs to the sauce pan once I removed chocolate mix from heat, then added to dry as suggested. The cake turned out moist and the icing was delicious. You just poor the icing over the peanut butter once it's cool. Taste like a Reeses PB cup! Next time I'll add Reeses Pieces to the top for some color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Block

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Delicious cake and icing. I added the eggs after was well, good call. Also I added crushed graham crackers and reeses pieces to the peanut butter mixture and used 1/2 the oil suggested. It was great. I also used the reeses pieces to decorate the top of the cake, a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I made this for a coworker, and they moaned aloud while eating it. I am sure I will be asked to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Rating this cake on the mixture itself (we do not eat peanut butter) and it is very good. One of the view chocolate cake recipes that isn't loaded with baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Very good flavor. I made for my father-in-law's 91st birthday and he loved it. I would reduce the cooking time by 5 minutes next time as it seemed a teeny bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This cake was sooo good. We made it exactly as it said and it weighs as much as a lasagna!! Very rich and filling! I wouldnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
very good cake. Yes I am a peanut butter and choc. lover...but this cake is 100% awesome !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is the best chocolate cake ever!! It is such a good chocolate flavor. I use this recipe for my husband's birthday and he is over the moon with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I made this cake for my husband's birthday & it was a hit. He is a huge peanut butter & chocolate fan & difficult to please, but received rave reviews. I'll make this one again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
We did as other readers suggested and put the eggs in with the dry ingredients. Everything else we followed to the T! The batter was scrumptious and so was the bottom of the cake which was still stuck in the pan. Since they worked so hard to make the cake, I just allowed the little ones to eat the stuck part right out of the pan. Yummy cake, but would probably make better cupcakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States