Peanut Butter and Chocolate Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
My kids loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I give this five stars because it is 1) Super Easy to Make 2) Delicious 3) Fun 4) Easy to Hide Fiber(bran flakes) in it 5) it is peanut butter and chocolate..need there be another reason?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
These are probably the most delicious chocolates I have ever tried. I used to babysit for a mother who made chocolates like these, only she used Rice Krispies instead of cornflakes and called them "Buckeyes". Everytime she made a batch I would gorge myself on them. Anyone who likes peanut butter cups will absolutely adore these chocolates - I guarantee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
These were a huge hit! Made a beautiful presentation on a fancy multi-layered tray. I thought the consistency was best straight from the fridge though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
These turned out great! Perfect. If you're looking for a pleasant peanut butter ball, stop here! Don't forget the gulf wax to melt with your chocolate, though! Hard to dip them if you just melt chocolate. If you don't have the wax, you can just spoon some onto a plate or wax paper and roll the ball around in it, that's if you don't mind getting messy! *edit* Just found out they don't recommend that people use the GulfWax anymore, so you can just use a tablespoon or 2 of shortening, it'll work much easier that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HardCore_Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexander City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Oxford, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This was a very easy recipe to make - it was my first time making peanut butter balls and they turned out so great that I made some for all my neighbours for Christmas - I would definetely recommend this recipe- if you don't like cornflakes you can substitute them with rice krispies and they are still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Fabulous! better than plain buckeyes. You don't have to crush the corn flakes. I've also used rice krispies - just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
These are very good. My first try ever making them and they were easy to make. I used natural peanutbutter with no additives so the peanut mixture was not as sweet as it would have been if I used peanutbutter with sugar already added. My Husband likes things not too sweet so he was very happy with the sweetness of these and wouldn't change a thing. I am only giving these 4 stars because I could not get the mixture to come together right away and the mixture really needed some working. I am not sure what the purpose of the milk powder is for and I might try skipping that all together next time. I used a tooth pick instead of a fork because I made my balls smaller incase some people didn't want such a big bit, and I felt thr fork would have just broke them apart. I also used chocolate made for dipping or making homemade chocolates, and I kep the chocolate on the heat the whole time. This way you can melt as much or as little as you need and just add more as you go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
Mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
The balls themselves were hard to mold because they kept falling apart with the corn flakes in them. I went ahead and added about a 1/4 cup of honey. I just did a double broiler and melted milk chocolate chips (2 of the larger bags) to cover. I had some left over so I used that chocolate to do little swirls on top...turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Larason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States