Peanut Butter and Bran Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
I made mine with Smart Balance butter substitute & Egg Beaters & they were STILL great! Plus with all that natural fiber, they're so good FOR you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
My 5 and 3yr. old loved these cookies. All you really tasted was the peanutbutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
A wonderful way to increase your daily fiber intake! I used less sugars but added more bran just to cut calories. They turn out pretty chewy with just a hint of sweetness, which is perfect for my whole family! I'm trying my next batch with chocolate chips - can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
I made these with chocolate chips.They tasted so good, I bet they would be good plain too. I will try that soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
I added a bit extra brown sugar and took out some white sugar. They came out soft. They are a solid 4 until I add raisins or chocolate chips, it adds to them just enough. I decrease the temp to about 300 and only bake them for around 12 mins to keep them chewy. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
First off, I changed a handful of ingredients. Instead of the butter I substituted applesauce (cut down on the greasiness of the other reviews), cut the white sugar in half, used whole wheat flour, as well as wheat germ instead of bran( Its all I had on hand). they are really good, could be even better with some chocolate chips or by doubling the peanut butter. No need for the extra oils in the butter when the peanut butter holds all the oils you need. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Yum! Cooked for 12 minutes used 1/2 cup butter added teaspoon of salt added chocolate chips to half - delicious both ways! The best thing is that they don't taste "healthy" just good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
added dark chocolate chips, baked for 14min at 350F....PERFECTO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
wonderful!!! I made these for my children for breakfast for a quick on the go morning and they loved them, I just used raw sugar instead of the brown and white. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States