Peanut Butter and Bran Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Yum! Cooked for 12 minutes used 1/2 cup butter added teaspoon of salt added chocolate chips to half - delicious both ways! The best thing is that they don't taste "healthy" just good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
First off, I changed a handful of ingredients. Instead of the butter I substituted applesauce (cut down on the greasiness of the other reviews), cut the white sugar in half, used whole wheat flour, as well as wheat germ instead of bran( Its all I had on hand). they are really good, could be even better with some chocolate chips or by doubling the peanut butter. No need for the extra oils in the butter when the peanut butter holds all the oils you need. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Good, but I used whole wheat flour and they came out burned at 15 minutes. Better at 10-12 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
They seemed a bit bland at first, so I added some chocolate chips and it helped a lot. They were super greasy, but didn't spread out too much, they we quite pretty cookies. I used chunky peanut butter for crunch, but next time I might add something else for a kick... almond butter, perhaps. Everyone really liked these! Try them frozen, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sydd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I substituted 1/4 c. flour for cocoa powder because nothing goes together better than chocolate and peanut butter. I think these cookies are great! I generally like soft cookies, but the crunch from these is lovely. I use chunky peanut better because I like crunchy things and I think the peanuts go well with the oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This recipe turned out just like I expected it to. They came out perfectly after about twelve minutes. My only complaint is the high fat content, from all the butter plus high-fat peanut butter. They don't taste too rich, but they are a little greasy. Next time I'll try halving the butter. They do spread out very thin, so be sure to leave lots of space between them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lewiston, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Cookies were delish, but the cooking time i found was too long ... burnt the first batch when I left it in for 13mins ... Try 10mins for a chewy treat! Also I replaces the wheat bran and rolled oats with special k, and got some fab results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
they are very tasty...the only thing is...I have a gas oven....it only took mine 7 minutes to cook, and I only cooked them at 300....I nearly burnt the first batch cooking them that high and that long....great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
I added a bit extra brown sugar and took out some white sugar. They came out soft. They are a solid 4 until I add raisins or chocolate chips, it adds to them just enough. I decrease the temp to about 300 and only bake them for around 12 mins to keep them chewy. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
I made these with chocolate chips.They tasted so good, I bet they would be good plain too. I will try that soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States