Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is super delicious. It is really thick & creamy. I've made this a few times now and I think I prefer it with half the peanut butter and adding several ice cubes and unsweetened vanilla almond milk. Also, I added a T of milled flax seed. Although all the ingredients are all super healthy - this is actually pretty high in calories - so just be aware if you are counting calories . Them again all nut butters are high in calories so that probably goes without saying. Either way, it's really delicious and super filling if made as is! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I added no honey, a little extra peanut butter and a frozen banana with a couple of ice cubes and it came out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Had to put extra milk. I think this is too much for me.. maybe less pb next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Really like this but it is super sweet. I froze the bananas, used almond milk (what I had on hand), mixed half the honey in the blender instead of on top, and added a dash of cinnamon. Almost wish it were a bit thicker. Would add seeds (ex: chia) for breakfast smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mikki28
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Amazing! I loved it so much I've had 3 this weekend I excluded honey bcs i can't have it sadly. Dietary issues. Also I used 2% milk and no difference I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I admit that I tweaked this a little bit, but kept the concept the same. I used a frozen banana, and 2 Tbsp of organic peanut butter powder. I subbed organic coconut oil for the honey and used raw goat milk in place of the soy. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this today for my light lunch I added plain greak yougart with allingredients I didn't drizzle the honey on top because I have peanut butter that has honey in it but I enjoyed it thanks for recipe easwann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I loved this!!! I am not normally a fan of the banana and peanut butter combination, but the honey added just the right taste. The only change I made was the addition of ice, but besides that, it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I use almond milk and a cup of plain greek yogurt and its a delicious, protein packed, smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Very good and tasty smoothie. I didn't use honey but I put 1/2 of frozen mango. I also used almond milk. My husband loves it for his breakfast :D Next time I will add flaxseed and 2 Tbl of oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States