Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
I have been experimenting with smoothies lately and my 8 yr old proclaimed this "The best ever" and said we should make it every day. My one year old really enjoyed it too (I thinnned hers down with extra milk). I doubled the recipe, froze the bananas to add some coolness and just blended the honey in with everything instead of drizzling it on at the end. I think I will cut the honey down next time as I though it was a tad sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
206 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
Very yummy!! But next time I will freeze the banana first as the entire drink was somewhat warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This is delicious! I froze the banana, added 2 ice cubes (the small kind from icemaker), used non-fat milk and blended the honey with other ingredients. It was very creamy, cold and satifying, except that it was so good, even though I felt full, I could have drank another one. Definately a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
Great! I used regular whole milk and it turned out wonderful. This will be a regular at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Bridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
5 Stars only after my personal modifications....I don't do soy anything so I used regualr milk, some crushed ice, and no honey. The banana and peanut butter were sweet enough. I also tried it with vanilla yogurt and it was fantastic! Next I am going to try with the suggestion of the rolled oats. Peanut Butter and Bananas are my favorite, so this smoothie couldn't go wrong for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green One

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This tasted awesome!!!!!!!! I had some bananas in the freezer, so I used one of those and it made the smoothie ice cold and very delicious. I will definately be making this more often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Oh, I love peanut butter and bananas mixed together and this smoothie was delicious. Instead of milk, I used vanilla yogurt and threw in some quick cooking oats to add more texture. I know oatmeal in smoothies is unheard of but you must try it next time. Just throw everything in a blender and add a few tablespoons of oats at a time. The longer the smoothie sits, the thicker it will get so start off with only about 1/8 of a cup. It's a great way to get fiber into your morning diet. Even my kids like this. Thanks for your recipe Diane, this is one of my favorite smoothie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I usually use 1 cup chocolate soy milk and honey peanut butter. Definately freeze the banana before making the smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Super Yummy! My 2 year old daughter LOVES this! And so do I! Terrific change from the regular berry smoothies and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: King George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Wonderful smoothie! I added some oatmeal like one reviewer suggested and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States