Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2002
Very yummy!! But next time I will freeze the banana first as the entire drink was somewhat warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
This looked like a great combination as some people eat peanut butter and banana sandwiches, but this was disgusting. It was to thick and tasted like way too much peanut butter straight from the can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Yummy! One might consider chilling it before one serves it.... mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
I doubled the recipe and it still only made enough for my boyfriend and I to have half a glass each. I will quadruple the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
Tasty and delicious! I thought it was a little bit too sweet...I added ice cubes to make it colder and I used Nutella instead of peanut butter which might be why it was too sweet. I doubled the recipe and that made enough for two people. Nutella is great with bananna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baumholder, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
Great! I used regular whole milk and it turned out wonderful. This will be a regular at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Bridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
I changed the drink to make it more of an after dinner snack or dessert. I suggest adding a tablespoon (or more) of nutella as well as a cup of vanilla ice cream. This made it a cold, frothy and slightly chocolately tasting goodie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
I have been experimenting with smoothies lately and my 8 yr old proclaimed this "The best ever" and said we should make it every day. My one year old really enjoyed it too (I thinnned hers down with extra milk). I doubled the recipe, froze the bananas to add some coolness and just blended the honey in with everything instead of drizzling it on at the end. I think I will cut the honey down next time as I though it was a tad sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
213 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seana Murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Personally, i didn't like it, but i can see how others liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
Awesome! Can't believe I didn't think of it myself. It seems so simple, and is really, really good. Add 3 ice cubes to the blender to make it cool. I don't use the honey, as I find that too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States