Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Great recipe! Like others, I agree it would be better if the banana is frozen, otherwise the smoothie is room temperature
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
better with ice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was one of the best smoothies i have ever had! I used a frozen banana and 1/2 cup almond milk because i didn't have soy! I also didn't have honey to put on top so i'll put it on next time! You have to try this recipe! It is so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Not too much of anything, was the perfect balance! I added a few ice cubes to make it colder and was out of soy milk so I used regular 2% and it turned out just great. Next time maybe I will use frozen bananas. Thanks for this. I had jaw surgery and am on liquids only diet for a few weeks and nothing seems to sound good, but I drank the whole thing. Will definitely use this to get some protein in me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I thought it was okay, but nothing spectacular. I tasted it after it was mixed and it was way too warm, so I added 2 ice cubes and blended them in. Maybe using a frozen banana would help with the temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
My husband and I thought it was great. We prefer it cold so to add some ice cubes before blending and a touch less honey would be perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This is my son's favorite in the morning now. I cut and froze the bananas so it makes the drink cold and acts as a thickener. I sometimes use Vanilla Silk for a change and sometimes add a small handful of oats to blend with bananas before adding liquid. Agave is another idea instead of honey. Yummy - just as is also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZEECOOK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Great smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
super easy! my kids loved it, second time i even threw in some chocolate milk mix, i didn't give this 5 stars because i thought the honey made it too sweet. we also used whole milk instead of soy, we can't eat soy milk here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Laverne, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I usually double this and use regular milk, but I like adding ice to chill it out. If you chop up the bananas and freeze them, it really helps with the thickness of the smoothy. I usually try to cut back on the sugar by adding two spendas in place of the honey for my double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Kitahara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States